CNA Classes in Arkansas
Arkansas requires that a CNA
student be at least sixteen (16) years of age. Employers require that a prospective employee be at least eighteen
(18) years of age. If a student is still attending high school, then a high school diploma or GED is not required,
however if not still in high school then the state or Arkansas requires that CNA program participants have either a
GED or a high school diploma.In the state of Arizona, CNA programs must consist of a minimum of ninety (90)
hours of training. The hours are divided between practical (hands on) training, and in class lectures. Practical
training hours are done under the strict supervision of registered nurses. The ninety (90) hours of program
training must be completed prior to taking the state CNA certification examination, which is
administered by the Office of Long Term Care.
Some of the courses to be studied
are: infection protection for both the patient and the employee, dignity protection for both the employee and the
patient, personal care, HIPPA laws, memory issues, basic nursing practices, vital signs, and emergency
Depending on which institution a
participant attends their CNA training program, the program can cost anywhere from $800 to $2000.